met my old friend. we used to live together. I was interested in what he's up to these days. it was the weed. he smoked tons of weed. it didn't look good on him since he was a dork. constantly programming, uncovering the depths of ai.

I asked him for a puff, he gave it to me, but it seems like he wanted to be cool by not agreeing with the things I say. even with something as trivial as a puff of a joint.

we went through the city. I mentioned that one of the buildings here burned down completely. he said it would be good if I volunteer in fixing it. cleaning, repairing, apparently they give you some props if you're willing to do such work. I thought about it thoroughly.

after a while it was time for basketball. for some reason we had to wear these stupid costumes. big, heavy... made the whole game clumsy. he was working on some weird machines too. one was making your body decompress. I was worried about him when he got out of one of those machines one day, completely confused, lighter, paler and scared.

I left. the next day I wanted to play basketball again. but this time there was no ball, just an iron disk. it took me a while to learn how to bounce this thing. but once I did, it was magic. after a while, we started adding some more layers to this iron ball. more pieces of iron. the ball must've weigh about 10kg.

all I can remember was the struggle. it took a tremendous amount of dedication to play basketball with an iron plate.